Messy Room And Other Rhymes – Sharon Lewis

MRSL

Reading these whimsical children’s rhymes as an adult, especially a parent, I can’t help but giggle at the poetic tales.

I particularly liked This Box, a poem depicting how a box can be the perfect toy. In this case, a pirate ship sets out in search of Three Seats Island on a sea of carpet, looking for buried treasure.

Nana’s Hugs is a sweet reminiscence of a mother’s knitting, a memory I can relate to. My mother knitted, crocheted and sewed many of our clothes. I learned to knit from her, though I don’t do much of my own.

The entire collection is worth reading to your children. They will enjoy the fun tales written for them.

4 Stars

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.